Twitter Account

Follow me on Twitter (@DCYakabuski) and Instagram (@doreenyakabuski).

Monday, September 18, 2017

2017 Scotiabank Giller Prize Longlist

The 2017 Scotiabank Giller Prize jury announced its longlist today.  There are 12 titles:

David Chariandy for Brother
Rachel Cusk for Transit
David Demchuk for The Bone Mother
Joel Thomas Hynes for We’ll All Be Burnt in Our Beds Some Night
Andrée A. Michaud for Boundary
Josip Novakovich for Tumbleweed
Ed O’Loughlin for Minds of Winter
Zoey Leigh Peterson for Next Year, For Sure
Michael Redhill for Bellevue Square
Eden Robinson for Son of a Trickster
Deborah Willis for The Dark and Other Love Stories
Michelle Winters for I Am a Truck

The shortlist for the richest fiction prize in Canada ($100,000) will be revealed in Toronto on Monday, October 2, and the winner will be announced on November 20.