Twitter Account

Follow me on Twitter (@DCYakabuski) and Instagram (@doreenyakabuski).

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize Finalists

This morning, the Writers’ Trust of Canada revealed the finalists for the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize, recognizing writers of the year’s best novel or short story collection.

There are five finalists:
Carleigh Baker for Bad Endings
Claire Cameron for The Last Neanderthal
David Chariandy for Brother
Omar El Akkad for American War
Leanne Betasamosake Simpson for This Accident of Being Lost

The prizewinner, who will receive $50,000, will be announced on November 14.