Twitter Account

Follow me on Twitter (@DCYakabuski) and Instagram (@doreenyakabuski).

Friday, November 25, 2016

Bad Sex in Fiction Award

Each year since 1993, the Literary Review has awarded the Bad Sex in Fiction Award to “an author who has produced an outstandingly bad scene of sexual description in an otherwise good novel. The purpose of the prize is to draw attention to poorly written, perfunctory or redundant passages of sexual description in modern fiction” (

The nominees have been announced for the 24th award:
A Doubter’s Almanac by Ethan Canin
Men Like Air by Tom Connolly
The Day Before Happiness by Erri De Luca
The Butcher’s Hook by Janet Ellis
Leave Me by Gayle Forman
The Tobacconist by Robert Seethaler

The winner will be announced on November 30.